Busy week: new Pope, Ides of March, Udder Nonsense

Sorry I’ve neglected you, my pets. Was working on my monthly humor column (Udder Nonsense) for Country Pleasures plus I became absorbed with the papal election. Lost most of March 13 watching for white smoke. I’m encouraged and hopeful that Pope Francisco will be able to bring about much-needed and positive changes in the Church. With 1.2 billion people praying for his success, maybe he will.

On other sillier notes: know what else the world needs? Better grammar in rock lyrics. I say this after watching “Glee” Thursday night. Was drawn to the show for some inexplicable reason. Boredom, I guess. Wonder if it’s hard for the smarter singers to have to use “He done me wrong,” type of stuff. Hate it! Part of the dumbing down of America.

This season’s new crop of Glee “kids” may not be as pretty or talented as the oldies, but Jane Lynch as Sue Sylvester, evil-doer, continues to entertain.

Survived the Ides of March, mostly by hibernating in my office cave, staying off the roads, and drinking lots of tequila.

Leave a Reply

